EASY KALE AND TOMATO SCRAMBLE

Kale and Tomato Scramble

 

It has been really busy in the Milu home lately. Holidays are literally creeping up and my food processor broke last week and just yesterday my Blendtec had an issue! This is truly a health coach and nutrition/food blogger’s nightmare!! So I had to adapt and overcome this morning by making this easy veggie scramble after my workout.

This recipe literally took only about 10 minutes from start to finish! And its a very satiating meal. I used dinosaur kale instead of the traditional kale. It seemed heartier and even smelled “greener”. Is that even possible? ๐Ÿ™‚ I loved getting my protein and veggies at the same time!

Ingredients:

3 organic eggs

3 kale leaves

5 mini San Marzano tomatoes, halved (use whatever you have on hand)

2 Tbs feta cheese

Dash of garlic powder, salt and pepper

1 Tsp. grass-fed butter or coconut oil

Preparation:

Preheat a medium-sized pan on medium high. Add butter or coconut oil. Add tomatoes and kale and cook a few minutes, until the kale turns bright green. Then add the eggs and seasonings. Mix up like scrambled eggs. Add the feta cheese and let it cook for about another minute. Enjoy!

Do you have any great easy and quick recipes to share for the holidays? I would love to have more for my family cookbook!

 

Leave a Reply

