SAVORY GUACAMOLE – GONE IN 5 MINUTES!

Guacamole Post

This guacamole is probably one of my best snack recipes. So with Cinco de Mayo on the horizon, I thought I would share it with you! I made this dip last week for our marriage ministry and I kid you not, it was gone within five minutes! The balance of the sweet onion, minced fresh garlic, the hint of lime with a dash of cayenne… it was spot on with our Mexican fiesta. Ole! (I swear I just heard a GuitarrΓ³n in my head! πŸ™‚

I wanted to keep this recipe clean and authentic, so this isΒ quick and easy for you to create in your kitchen. I used my food processor, but you can totally do this without one. The texture will just be “chunkier”. I added pure doTERRA lime essential oil, at the end of the mixing, to add depth to the flavor. It really brings out that bite of lime that totally compliments this recipe.Β You can purchase the oil here.

Note: This recipe fed over 20 people (as a garnish/dip). Please use organic ingredients when available.

Ingredients:

3 Haas avocados, quartered

1/2 medium sweet onion, quartered

1 medium ripe tomato, quartered

3 garlic cloves, peeled

1/2 tsp sea salt

1 lime, juiced

handful of fresh cilantro

Dash of cayenne pepper

1 drop pure lime essential oil

Preparation:

Add ingredients to the food processor in order listed (except for lime essential oil).

Pulse mixture until you reach the desired consistency.

Place in a glass bowl and add the essential oil. Stir with a wooden or stainless steel spoon. The essential oil can leach toxins from plastic containers or utensils and I avoid metal, so the avocado doesn’t brown.

Enjoy with a clean-eating salad or tortillas!

Happy Cinco de Mayo!!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

