GOLDEN TURMERIC TEA

Tumeric Tea Post

I’ve been looking for a new morning elixir, since I know coffee is not the best way to start my day. Turmeric has always been known as a “medicinal herb” for teas, so I decided to explore outside of my comfort zone. This golden herb is powerful anti-inflammatory, helps aid in digestion and can be very soothing to your gut. I have been hesitant to try turmeric tea. I mean, who wants their curry chicken flavor in a cup? So, I wanted to be adventurous this morning by creating a new comforting tea recipe.

I added some great spices to help mask the curry chicken, I mean turmeric flavor. Are you sensing how scared I was to try this? You can’t go wrong with cinnamon and nutmeg. I think subconsciously I was hoping it would taste like chai or apple pie. I also added some pure cinnamon essential oil to really boost the health properties and add a depth to the flavor. I have to say, it wasn’t too bad! It had a really nice spicy, nutty, with a hint of an earthy flavor. I will definitely be adding this in as one of my morning routine drinks!

 

Ingredients:

1 cup full fat coconut milk

1 cup filtered water

1 tbsp raw honey

1/2 tsp fresh ground ginger root

1/2 tsp ground cinnamon

1/4 tsp ground nutmeg

2 drops pure cinnamon essential oil

Preparation:

Boil the coconut milk and water in a small sauce pan.

Pour the warmed milk and water into a blender.

Add the remaining ingredients and blend until frothy.

Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

